I lost it. It wasn’t that big a deal, but after 2 weeks in China, I’m through. We met some wonderful people  (Grace for instance) and I respect the culture, but after being pushed in front of, questioned and not understood for 14 days, I finally have had enough. 

I think being the person in charge also has weighed on me. I’m good at being in charge, but I don’t like it. 

I’m sitting in a plane, ready to leave Guangzhou for Beijing and the whole situation has gone fine. One bump was that we may need to recheck our luggage in when we reach Beijing. No problem….we have  a 5 hour layover so plenty of time to figure things out. But I can’t help but be on edge until we’ve reached the states. The whole language barrier is huge…even in an international place like Guangzhou and Beijing. I’m holding it together though. I have no choice.